The Comox Valley Airport Commission (CVAC) board of directors has elected Martin Crilly as its chair. Richard Clark will remain as vice chair, Wendy Lewis will be the treasurer and Joseph Schommer will take over the role of secretary.

“I am confident that this experienced team will continue to provide strong leadership and direction of the property and business of the Comox Valley Airport “ says outgoing board chair, Frank van Gisbergen. “I congratulate and thank them all for their willingness to fulfil
the duties and responsibilities of these roles.”

All of the positions commenced January 22nd, 2020, and will be for a term of two years.

The Comox Valley Airport Commission is the governing authority for the operation of the Comox Valley Airport. The nine-member commission is broadly representative of the Comox Valley community and its members are nominated by the City of Courtenay, the Town of
Comox, the Village of Cumberland, the Comox Valley Regional District, the Comox Valley Chamber of Commerce and the Comox Valley Economic Development Society. CVAC is a federally incorporated, not-for-profit entity. It was established through letters patent in

Erin Neely

Media Contacts, Comox Valley Airport