The Comox Valley Regional District (CVRD) board of directors has elected Bruce Jolliffe as chair and Bob Wells has been elected as vice-chair for 2018.

The CVRD board is made up of municipal council members who are elected from their respective councils and elected representatives from the region’s electoral areas. The CVRD board elects its chair and vice-chair position each year.

The chair, along with nine directors, oversee the activities and services that the regional district delivers to its 66,000 residents. Jolliffe represents Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Island as an electoral area director, and Wells is a councillor from the City of Courtenay.

“We will continue to achieve much by working together on our strategic priorities,” said Jolliffe. “As the chair of the board I will continue to help deliver sustainable results for our residents, both rural and urban, that reflect the values and needs of our community.”

Robyn Butler

Communications Coordinator, Comox Valley Regional District